Project Leadership Team

The Project Leadership Team (PLT) comprised of two senior postdoctoral scientists from each node and was established to assist the Executive Management Committee (EMC) with implementation of the Centre Research Plan. Meeting regularly via telephone and video conference, the PLT reported directly to the EMC on:

  • Progress against KPIs, research milestones and publications
  • Organisation of Scientific Meetings
  • Facilitating collaborations and material exchange between the partner laboratories

The PLT gained valuable career development through their role in research management, and developed the close working relationships that were essential for the successful realisation of the research objectives of the ARC Centre.

South Australian Node
Dr Helen Collins
Dr Neil Shirley

Queensland Node
Dr Nima Gunness
Dr Gleb Yakubov

Victorian Node
Dr Kim Johnson
Dr Wei Zeng

Further details of the PLT membership can be found in Investigator Profiles  under 'Personnel'.