Governing Board

The ARC CoE in Plant Cell Walls Governing Board met at least twice annually to discuss strategic and Centre issues and assessed performance against KPIs. It comprised the three collaborating University Deputy Vice Chancellors, Research (or their nominees); the Chair of the Centre Scientific Advisory Committee; two representatives of the international partner organisations; and the Centre Director.

The Governing Board members were:

  • Professor Mike Brooks, University of Adelaide (Chair)
  • Professor Robert Henry, University of Queensland
  • Professor Robert Saint, University of Melbourne
  • Professor Ian Small, Chair, Scientific Advisory Committee
  • Professor Robbie Waugh, James Hutton Institute, Scotland, UK
  • Professor Vincent Bulone, Director